Grades K - 5

Scroll down for more information

E.T. Wyman School serves approximately 300 learners from kindergarten through fifth grade. Below you will find a brief description of our three semester programs, along with teacher contact information.

During the year questions may arise about curriculum and instruction.  Any questions you have should be directed first to your child’s classroom teacher and then to the principal. General information can also be obtained on the Warwick Public School website www.warwickschools.org that provides links to local and state policies.

Kindergarten Teacher | Donna Walsh | donna.shields@warwickschools.org
Kindergarten TA | Margaret Sinicola | margaret.sinicola@warwickschools.org

Kindergarten Teacher | Ashleigh Nyblom | ashleigh.nyblom@warwickschools.org       
Kindergarten TA | Tracy Croft-Smith | tracy.croft-smith@warwickschools.org

Learners that enter our E.T. Wyman Elementary kindergarten classrooms are greeted with a safe, caring and child-oriented environment designed to help them take their first productive steps to develop as both students and individuals. Mrs. Walsh and Ms. Nyblom lead students forward with a high level of commitment towards the goal of providing – in partnership with parents and the community – a structured and secure nurturing educational environment preparing students to meet social, emotional, and cognitive challenges.

Students are introduced to core classroom subjects, with individual attention given to specific learning needs.  Learning is extended and enhanced by extra-curricular activities both during and after the school day. The interaction with older students and our caring staff opens an avenue to ensure success, preparing our kindergarteners for future challenges.

Grade 1 Teacher | Kimberly Brennan | kimberly.brennan@warwickschools.org

Grade 1 Teacher |  Jennifer Carlone| jennifer.carlone@warwickschools.org

First grade classes at E.T. Wyman provide a year of academic excitement and achievement as students are guided through a new channel of intellectual and emotional growth. Patterns of successful and independent thinking are instilled through the efforts of their teachers, parents, staff, volunteers, and fellow classmates. Mrs. Brennan and Mrs. Carlone help their students develop confidence and an awareness of their own individual abilities.  Students apply these talents towards becoming productive members and contributors to their classroom community.

Grade 2 Teacher | Linda Corley  | linda.corley@warwickschools.org

Grade 2 Teacher | Geraldine Lewis | geraldine.lewis@warwickschools.org

Grade 2 Teacher | Crystal DaSilva| crystal.dasliva@warwickschools.org

The Second Grade program at E.T. Wyman leads our young students into a more rigorous learning environment than they experienced in First Grade, further deepening and expanding their knowledge.  Second graders begin to develop their research and critical-thinking projects as they create individual and group work to share. They are taught to present what they learn through different forms, including writing, speaking. The goal is that they become more experienced writers, readers and mathematicians as they practice these skills more, and in more complex and comprehensive ways.

Mrs. Corley, Mrs. Lewis, and Ms. DaSilva provide their students with the  tools to read longer and more complicated books, to write longer and more complex pieces, and to do the type of math problems encountered in everyday life. Technology also plays an important part of the 2nd grade classroom as students use it more frequently to further facilitating their newly learned skills. 

Grade 3 Teacher | Sheryl Costa | sheryl.costa@warwickschools.org

Grade 3 Teacher | Kerri Beauregard | kerri.beauregard@warwickschools.org

Grade 3 Teacher |  Amanda Camara | amanda.camara@warwickschools.org

Third grade at E.T. Wyman is defined by the ongoing plan to foster an evolution of independence, motivation, and self awareness, helping students both mature and expand their learning capabilities. Mrs. Costa, Mrs. Beauregard, and Mrs. Camara teach their students to explore the world around them by delving deeper into the academics and disciplines of reading, writing, math, science, and social studies.

Our teachers and staff take it upon themselves to challenge traditional approaches, encouraging a modern and comprehensive academic program that takes advantage of the newest technology. Our students delve deeper into learning using their Chromebooks and interactive Promethean boards. The love of the knowledge is what we want to imprint on these young developing minds.

Grade 4 Teacher | Wendy Hopkins | wendy.hopkins@warwickschools.org

Grade 4 Teacher | Mary Steinkamp | mary.steinkamp@warwickschools.org

The goal of our fourth grade team at E.T. Wyman is to provide a rich environment of learning opportunities for all students.  Mrs. Hopkins and Mrs. Steinkamp place a strong emphasis on teaching critical-thinking and problem-solving skills needed for academic and lifelong success.

Students are given the opportunity to learn through a variety of hands-on activities and projects in all subject areas, and will utilize new educational technology including Chromebooks and Promethean Boards.  Our approach is designed to enhance the learning process of a general studies track, with specific emphasis in the fields of Math, English/Language Arts, Science, and Social Studies. We are committed to helping each student become more confident in their abilities as thinkers and learners, fully preparing all for the next level, both academically and socially.

Grade 5 Teacher | Cynthia Bowden | cindy.bowden@warwickschools.org

Grade 5 Teacher | Kristen Chant | kristen.chant@warwickschools.org

Our goal for Fifth graders at E.T. Wyman is to help all refine and grow their skills in preparation take all they have learned to the next step. Fifth graders build on what they learned in 4th grade by thinking and analyzing in deeper ways.

Ms. Bowden and Mrs. Chant encourage their students to be more independent in the learning process, and less dependent on the guidance and support from teachers or other adults.  Wyman fifth graders are ready for larger roles at school, home, and in the community.

Grades K, 1, 2 Teacher | Erin Gardner | erin.gardner@warwickschools.org
Grades K, 1, 2 TA | Angela Dorcas | angela.dorcas@warwickschools.org
Grades K, 1, 2 TA
| Robin Pelleccione | robin.pelleccione@warwickschools.org

Grade 3, 4, 5 Teacher| Kristyn Gontarek | kristyn.gontarek@warwickschools.org
Grades 3, 4, 5 TA | Jennifer Bryson | jennifer.bryson@warwickschools.org
Grades K, 1, 2 TA |
Christine Caianello | christine.caianello@warwickschools.org

Visual Arts Teacher | Elizabeth Fortier | elizabeth.fortier@warwickschools.org

Music Arts Teacher | Sandra Brown | sandra.brown@warwickschools.org

Library Multimedia Teacher | Tara Castro | tara.castro@warwickschools.org

Physical Education and Health Instruction | Claudia Botthof | claudia.botthof@warwickschools.org

Physical Education and Health Instruction | Matthew Pelletier | matthew.pelletier@warwickschools.org

Band Teacher | Jessica Mathias | jessica.mathias@warwickschools.org